20% Wind Energy by 2030: Challenges and Opportunities-Webinar


Times are Mountain Daylight Time

Windpower could become a major contributor to America's electricity supply over the next three decades, according to the May 2008 report by the U.S. DOE.  Join speakers from consumer-owned utilities to discuss the challenges and opportunities of contributing to this target.

Space may be limited, so reserve your space early.  To register, contact Ryan Harry; BCS, Inc. at 303-425-6800 or RHarry@BCS-HQ.com.

Event type: 

Wind Farming Webcast


This is to announce the second in a series of webcasts sponsored by Wind Powering America with the purpose of reaching out to the Ag community. This webcast will take place on Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 9:00am PST, 10:00am MST, 11:00am CST and 12:00pm EST. The presentation will last approximately 1 hour and will be followed by a half hour available for questions and answers.

The topic of this webcast is “Wind Farming” and will be presented by David Kolsrud. David Kolsrud has over 13 years of experience in renewable energy and is well recognized nationwide. He has helped to develop, organize and fund over 20 renewable energy projects – primarily ethanol, biodiesel and wind projects. In 2006, he formed DAK Renewable Energy, which manages 11 LLCs with investments in multiple renewable projects. David’s thesis has been that community ownership of biofuels plants has had a significant positive benefit which can be repeated or enhanced using wind energy. He will talk about wind farming – some of the steps from conception to completion.

Event type: 

Webinar: Introduction to Zoning for Small Wind - January 17


On Thursday, January 17th, 2008 at 1:00 pm EST the American Solar Energy Society’s Small Wind Division will host the first in a series of webinars on zoning for small wind. This webinar will offer interested small wind installers, potential buyers, advocates, and decision-makers, and others the opportunity to learn about issues related to the zoning of small wind systems (up to 100 kW).

Event type: 

Ag Community Wind Energy Webinar


This is to announce the first in a series of web casts sponsored by Wind Powering America with the purpose of reaching out to the Ag community. These web casts will occur every other month, the first taking place on Thursday, December 13, 2007 at 9:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, and 12:00 EST. The first web cast will cover the current status of the wind industry, along with the economic development and environmental benefits of wind energy, and will present some results of the AWEA/NREL analysis of the impacts of generating 20% of the Nation’s electricity from wind by 2030.

Event type: 


Subscribe to Webinars