Wind Farming Webcast

2008

This is to announce the second in a series of webcasts sponsored by Wind Powering America with the purpose of reaching out to the Ag community. This webcast will take place on Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 9:00am PST, 10:00am MST, 11:00am CST and 12:00pm EST. The presentation will last approximately 1 hour and will be followed by a half hour available for questions and answers.

The topic of this webcast is “Wind Farming” and will be presented by David Kolsrud. David Kolsrud has over 13 years of experience in renewable energy and is well recognized nationwide. He has helped to develop, organize and fund over 20 renewable energy projects – primarily ethanol, biodiesel and wind projects. In 2006, he formed DAK Renewable Energy, which manages 11 LLCs with investments in multiple renewable projects. David’s thesis has been that community ownership of biofuels plants has had a significant positive benefit which can be repeated or enhanced using wind energy. He will talk about wind farming – some of the steps from conception to completion.

Please find the details for the webcast below and we look forward to having you join us

Ag Outreach Webcast, “Wind Farming”
Date: May 8th, 2008
Time: 9:00am PST, 10:00am MST, 11:00am CST and 12:00pm EST

Audio Access Information:
Phone Number: 888-790-1765
Participant Passcode: 3358785
Leader Name: Larry Flowers

Web Access Information:
URL: https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join/
Conference Number: PG4463689
Participant Passcode: 3358785

You can join the event directly at: https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join.php?i=PG4463689&p=3358785&t=c <https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join.php?i=PG4463689&amp;p=3358785&amp;t=c>

Event type: